Super Bowl Host Committee

21 09 2011

This was a busy day, as I started off downtown for Ovar’coming Together interview, went to work and then came back downtown for the Super Bowl Host Committee kick-off.  8,000 people will volunteer when the Super Bowl comes to Indianapolis this coming February.  And, as a way to say thank you, the host committee wanted to do a kick-off with special guests, performances and treats for the volunteers.

I got to come and sing the National Anthem, which I am always so nervous to do, but it was exhilarating standing in front of 8,000 people to perform.  I also got to spend time with one of my favorite people, Sandi Patty.  She came in to perform a really neat song called “Indianapolis, Indeed.”  Of course, she was flawless.  There were several surprise visits like Pierre Garcon from the Indianapolis Colts, several Indiana officials, and messages from other local celebrities and athletes.

The excitement and the countdown to February have already begun and I think I speak for all of Indiana when I say, “We can’t wait!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

