State Fair Celebration

15 04 2011

After an early morning flight and a long day of travel, I finally landed back in Indianapolis from Pompano Beach, FL, only to rush downtown to the State Fairgrounds for the 4-H Foundation 50th Anniversary Celebration.  I was only about a half hour late to the Farm Bureau building where the festivities took place.  There were several hundred people there, all in support of Indiana’s Largest Youth Development Program.

I am a product of 10 years of 4-H!  It is one of the most outstanding programs and I love having the opportunity to represent the organization every chance I get.  At the celebration, I was able to talk a little bit about my experience as a 4-H member to the entire audience and even tell my personal story that will be published in the upcoming book celebrating Indiana 4-H. 

Pledging my Head, Heart, Hands and Health to making the best, better!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

